When do you have time?

A few days ago we went to a friends house and I mentioned that we had a crazy amount of work right now. We work 7 days per week and often 10-12 hour days. Our biggest adventure at the moment is when we go to the store to buy food and when we can take an hour or two off to visit a neighbor.  I was so happy to get out of the house that I made a small card that I attached to the bottle of wine that we gave the host couple. I almost forgot to take a picture of it, but managed to take a quick shot with my cell phone just before we left, hence the bad quality.

foryou

Anyway, when my friend saw it she said: ”But if you work so much, when do you have time for crafts?” The simple answer is that I have an old and slow computer and during the minutes in the morning when it’s starting up I sit by my desk and do crafts. This card took a few days to finish and at the moment I’m crocheting a dollhouse afghan that probably will take months. But crafting is one of the things I really love to do, and those few minutes each day are very important to me.

Lämna en kommentar